Five outstanding farmers honoured with President Award

Reporter | Friday, July 02, 2021 11:36:00 288

Bagmati, July 2: The Bagmati Province Government has provided President Best Farmer Award by selecting top five performing farmers in the districts of province.

The Agriculture Development Directorate, Hetauda, under the Ministry of Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperative of the Bagmati Province provided the award to the outstanding farmers.

Krishna Prasad Neupane of Nobel Agricultural Firm in Chitwan was selected as the best award recipient this year. The other recipients include Anjana Acharya of S S Cutflower Nursery in Kathmandu, Krishna Bhandari of Laligurans Dairy Firm and Research Cenre in Chitwan, Rajan Bahadur Lama of Agro and Livestock Nepal in Ramechhap and Kabindra Shrestha of Melapat Organic Farm in Bhaktapur.

The Province Government prized the farmers for their outstanding contributions in different sectors including milk production, processing, diversification and marketing.

Your Feedback